Clean & Simple Card Making Day 1: Hello Card

So this will be a quick post before I head off to work. This is my first card assignment. Though I appreciate the advice to slow down and focus on the details with these “simple” cards, unfortunately, that’s easier said than done. I literally created this card this morning while I was getting dressed!

My first card homework assignment!

My first card homework assignment!

Since I don’t have the right “bubble” die for this card, I used my Martha Stewart punch instead. Also, my paper was more pinky than peachy, so I chose silver ink and glitter instead of gold. The background stamp is from Impression Obsession, and I used Versamark for a tone-on-tone effect. All in all, I think it’s an okay first effort. More to come soon!

Leave a Reply

