Clean & Simple Card Making Day 4: Plainly White

Finally, a card I like!

Day 4 cardThis lesson focused on having “white space” on your card. I used a stamp set of flowers from Stampendous called Bold Blossoms and stamped it with VersaMagic ink in Night Sky. Then I took my Ranger fine-tipped water brush and lightly dragged the blue ink from the image to color the rest of the image.

I stamped the Thank You sentiment from the Inkadinkado set called Floral Expressions in Archival Brilliance Galaxy Gold ink. Then I used my glue pen and gold glitter from Recollections to add little pops of gold to the images. Ideally, it would have been great to use a banner sentiment like the one from class for a bold pop of gold, but I think this will do.

Looking forward to trying out other class examples this weekend!

Leave a Reply

