Clean & Simple Card Making Bonus Day: Die Cuts (Mom’s Birthday)

It’s my Mom’s birthday this week (75 years old!), so I decided to make one more “clean and simple” card using a die cut:

Happy birthday, Mom!

Happy birthday, Mom!

Both the die cut and the stamp are from Spellbinders Shapeabilities Cupcakes set. I stamped it first on white card stock, then die cut it using my Big Shot, and finally colored it using a variety of Inktense pencils with my Ranger water pen. Next I die cut the front of the card using the same die, then I lined it up with the stamped image on the inside of the card, adhered with dimensional adhesives.

It’s hard to see the die cut from the front of the card, so here’s a photo of the inside of the card:

The inside of my Mom's birthday card.

The inside of my Mom’s birthday card.

To finish it off, I stamped the happy birthday greeting on the front with Ditto pigment ink in SP7851 (purple). Then I added a little glitter with my jelly roll pen to portions of the cupcakes and rounded the outer edges with my Corner Chomper (1/4 inch).

It’s simpler than what I would normally do, but I think my Mom will like it. Let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

