Clean & Simple Card Making Day 8: More Inking & Stamping

I think I’m pretty happy with this card. I tried to stick pretty closely to the class instructions.

Happy Valentine's Day!

Happy Valentine’s Day!

I inked the center panel (water color paper, approximately two and a half inches wide) with three Tim Holtz Distress Inks in Dusty Concord on the bottom, Picked Raspberry in the middle, and Spun Sugar at the top. First I spritzed all three colors on my craft sheet with water, swished the paper around, and then sprinked it with sea salt. Then I dried it with my heat tool.

Next I embossed the Valentine’s Day sentiment in Versamark ink and detailed white embossing powder. I added the Happy die cut (from the Oh Happy Day die cut set at Simon Says Stamp) at an angle, adhered with my Tombow mono glue. I didn’t have a heart die cut in the right size, so I fussy-cut a polkadot heart from a paper pad set and added a little glitz with my jelly roll pen.

I adhered the panel in the center of the card panel with foam adhesive. I dry embossed the bottom part of the card front with a Cuttlebug Polka Dots embossing folder.

Now, my next dilemma is: Who should receive this lovely Valentine’s Day card?

6 thoughts on “Clean & Simple Card Making Day 8: More Inking & Stamping

Leave a Reply

