Clean & Simple Card Making Day 10: 1 Stamp, 6 Ways

I think this is a cute Valentine’s Day card.

The front of my card.

The front of my card.

I’m not thrilled with the ink coverage of the little pink hearts; I used a Martha Stewart pigment ink on a Martha Stewart clear heart stamp, and I’m not sure about the coverage of pigment inks yet. I think I might have to buy the Hero Arts shadow inks that Kristina and Jennifer always use in class.

I cut out the circle in the card using my Martha Stewart circle cutter. I haven’t used that tool a lot, and I have to be careful. The edges aren’t perfect, so I had to do a little sanding. The circle cut-outs on the inside were also created using the same tool. The red lattice die cut is an on-the-edge punch for Martha Stewart. I traced the bottom with a pencil and then cut it out with scissors to the match the circle I had already cut on white cardstock.

I added a Valentine’s Day sentiment from Hero Arts on the inside and then stuck on a few red and clear rhinestones for a little bling. The final touch was rounding the bottom corners with the 1/2 inch side of my Corner Chomper.

A Valentine's Day greeting on the inside.

A Valentine’s Day greeting on the inside.

Happy (early) Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

