Clean & Simple Card Making 2 Wrap Up: Valentine’s Swirl

Well, this is the last day of the Clean and Simple Card Making Class. I definitely will miss it, but I will continue to weave in some “simple” card among my paper creations as I move forward. It’s been a challenge, but a good one!

For my last project, I’ve created yet another Valentine’s Day card. I really am not that into Valentine’s Day, but it’s the week so I figure this is my chance to make some pretty cards for friends and family. This is a very simple design based loosely on Kristina’s example.

One more Valentine's Day card!

One more Valentine’s Day card!

Instead of using a polka dot embossed background, I used by Cuttlebug swirl embossing folder on 80# white cardstock from Canvas Corp. I thought it echoed the pattern in the heart nicely. The heart is two pieces cut from my Mini Cricut machine. I used the Damask Decor cartridge and the Layer 1 Heart in the same white cardstock with a background layer using the hot pink cardstock in the 4.5″ x 6.5″ DCWV Silky Smooth Brights paper pad. I adhered it onto a standard card size in white from Hobby Lobby.

That’s it! Very simple, but I like it! Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Clean & Simple Card Making 2 Wrap Up: Valentine’s Swirl

Leave a Reply

