Clean & Simple Card Making: Another Day 9 Card

Before class wraps up completely, I’m going back through the lessons to try some of the other class examples. This one’s from Day 9 in which the instructor made a 4 x 4 card using Washi tape to create the center background.

My Washi tape card.

My Washi tape card.

I used some green and white Chevron Washi tape, which I ran across a white panel both horizontally and vertically. Then I adhered it to a white cardstock layer, which I adhered to a grey cardstock base. I created the flower using a Sizzix Framelets stamp and die cut set. Originally I stamped the flower in multiple colors, which I thought was very pretty but didn’t go with the graphic nature of this card. Instead, I ended up choosing just plain black ink (Memento), which I thought looked a little more dramatic against the backdrop. I colored the center with a pink marker, die cut it with the Framelit and popped it on the card using dimensional adhesive. Then I stamped the sentiment in Memento Rose bud and noticed the end into a banner.

I think it’s cute, though not my favorite card. Happy crafting!

Leave a Reply

