Clean & Simple Card Making Day 6 Alternate Card

Here’s another try at a Day 6 card that focused on a graphic inside background with a circular cut-out on the front flap.

Horizontal stripes!

Horizontal stripes!

I like the stripes, but I’m not sure how I will write a message on the inside that will actually show up. I might try adhering a thin, white vertical strip of paper on the inner left side to write a quick note. As you can see, I adhered a piece of horizontally striped paper (by Hobby Lobby’s Paper Studios Lola & Luca line) instead of stamping an image as the instructor did in class.

I tried to stamp an image, but the impression wasn’t strong enough. I love this really cool chevron stamp from Impression Obsession and can’t wait to use it. Oh, well. It will have to be on another project.

I love this stamp for the background, but the ink coverage wasn't strong enough.

I love this stamp for the background, but the ink coverage wasn’t strong enough.

I cut out the partial circle using my Martha Stewart circle cutter and then used the resulting circle to shape the sentiment into an arc shape. The sentiment is from Hero Arts, Everyday Greetings.

I’m hoping one of my friends will enjoy receiving this card!

Leave a Reply

