Clean & Simple Card Making 2: Day 1 Alternate Card

My "chocolate" card.

My “chocolate” card.

This technique focused on using sprays and masks to create a background. I’m not really thrilled with my result, but I like to record my efforts!The smile stamp is from a Fiskars stamp set, while the other sentiment is from Hero Arts. I used both Dylusions melted chocolate spray and Perfect Peals in heirloom gold to spray the background mask. I like the effect except for the splotch toward the top. Also, FYI, it’s supposed to be an uneven distribution of ink, as if the spray started from the cut-out circle.

I used my Martha Stewart circle cutter to cut out the circle, and some blue cardstock I had on hand for the sentiment, which I embossed in white (still not perfect with white embossing powder!).

Onward and upward!

Leave a Reply

