Absolutely So Happy for You Card

You never know where inspiration will strike. Believe it or not, I was inspired to create this card based on a design from my Shop Kick application on my smart phone!

I am happy with this "so happy for you" card!

I am happy with this “so happy for you” card!

I’ve been wanting to play with my Impression Obsession Cover-A-Card chevron background for awhile, and this was the perfect opportunity. I stamped three Tim Holtz Distress Inks in Picked Raspberry, Mustard Seed and Peacock Feathers on to the stamp and lightly spritzed it with water. I love the bright colors!

I cut out a black circle measuring four and a quarter inches with my Martha Stewart circle cutter. Then I used my new Absolutely stamp and die set from Simon Says Stamp. I cut out “Absolutely” on white card stock using my Sizzix Big Shot. This is an “on the edge” die, so it includes the bottom portion of the letters still attached to the card stock, which you can cut to your desired height and width.

Next I embossed the coordinating stamp in “So Happy for You” in white below the die cut area. Then I adhered the die cut above it, trimmed it to match the circle diameter, and added three clear rhinestones for a little sparkle. I adhered the finished black circle with foam tape and then the entire background to a black card stock background cut down to five and three quarters inches.

The final step was adhering a piece of white card stock to the inside for a place to write my message.

My friend recently started a new job, so I’ll give this card to her when I see her to celebrate.

Happy crafting!

2 thoughts on “Absolutely So Happy for You Card

Leave a Reply

