With Sympathy Card

This is the first sympathy card I’ve made.

I tried to keep this simple and understated.

I tried to keep this simple and understated.

I wanted to keep this simple and understated. I used a dark blue card base made from Bazzill paper. The orchid and sentiment come from Stampendous’ Orchid Greetings stamp set. I heat embossed both using Versamark Ink and Recollections detail embossing powder in Snow. I also scored the edges at one quarter inch all the way around with my Martha Stewart mini scoring board.

I adhered a white piece of paper to the inside to write my message.

Of course, it’s never fun to give a sympathy card, but unfortunately my co-worker lost her father last week. I hope this card brings her a little peace.

One thought on “With Sympathy Card

Leave a Reply

