Pattern Play: Thinking of You

For my fourth homework assignment in the Online Card Classes Pattern Play course, I decided to play it safe and stick within the same color family for this card:

Thinking of you...in various shades of blue.

Thinking of you…in various shades of blue.

I like it. I think it’s serene and pretty. Maybe a little safe, but I can always try bolder colors and patterns later when I’m feeling a little more confident in my card making skills!

The A2 card base is made from Canvas Corp 80-lb. white cardstock, folded at the top. All the patterned papers come from the Authentique 6 x 6 paper pad #BBL002. Per the instructor’s example, I scored the blue background paper vertically and horizontally at different widths using my Martha Stewart score board. Then I used my Tim Holtz sanding block on the score lines to gently sand away the paper to reveal the white core underneath.

I used dimensional adhesive to pop up the other pattern papers, which I edged in Tim Holtz Distress Ink in Broken China. I added a sentiment in Versafine Black Onynx ink from the Hero Arts Everyday Sayings stamp set.

As a final touch, I adhered three clear gemstone accents from Heidi Grace in various sizes.

I hope you enjoy it! Thanks for looking!

6 thoughts on “Pattern Play: Thinking of You

Leave a Reply

