Cat-itude Card

I decided to keep this card simple to highlight my new “Cattus Librum” stamp from Stampendous. Don’t you just love the cat looking down the glasses on his nose?

Image

Yes, as a cat lover, I am biased. I just couldn’t resist buying this stamp when I saw it. I stamped the image in Versafine black onyx ink on white card stock.

Then I adhered it to a panel of black and grey patterned paper from DCWV’s 6 x 6 Bohemian stack. The black and white layer beneath it is from the same paper pad. I cut it a little narrow on the edges so just a little of the white card stock underneath would show on the sides.

The Cat-itude sentiment is from Impression Obsession, which I stamped on a white banner die-cut from Simon Says Stamp. That’s popped up using dimensional tape.

I was tempted to add a black rhinestone or two, but ultimately decided I wanted to keep the focus on the studious kitty with the “cat-itude.”

What do you think? Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

