Girls Just Wanna Have Fun Card

Here’s a card that’s pretty different from my last posts. Lately I’ve discovered “fashion” stamps that are perfect for some of my friends, and I am having a lot of fun playing with them.

This one is called “Girls Just Wanna Have Fun:”

A card to inspire a fun weekend with the girls.

A card to inspire a fun weekend with the girls.

The stamp is from Stamping Bella. It is the first product I’ve bought  from them. I am impressed with the quality, and I love the designs! Check out the inside of the card with the coordinating sentiment, courtesy of the ever-ageless Cyndi Lauper. Even the font is fun too!

Gotta love a Cyndi Lauper sentiment!

Gotta love a Cyndi Lauper sentiment!

As you can see, I kept the design really simple. I stamped the image in Versafine Black Onyx ink on watercolor paper and colored it in with various Tim Holtz Distress Markers and my water brush. The only thing I don’t like is that it looks kind of fuzzy around the edges of the purple dress. Oh well, I figure my wine-drinking girl is wearing an angora dress. LOL!

After rounding the corners with my Corner Chomper, I adhered it to a similarly colored card base with some thin foam tape to give subtle dimension.

I say let’s follow the girls’ example and have some fun this weekend!

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Girls Just Wanna Have Fun Card

    • Thank you, Bonnie. I am getting used to the Distress Markers. I also use the Derwent Inktense pencils sometimes. I refuse to buy Copic markers due to the price, so I am limited to watercoloring and simple coloring. But it’s fun!

Leave a Reply

