OCC Summer Camp 2: Always Thinking of You Die Cut Card

Here’s another assignment from my recent Online Card Classes Summer Camp 2 class. This one I created very closely along the instructor’s example.

The scroll die-cut is adhered back into the negative space.

The scroll die-cut is adhered back into the negative space.

The side-folding card base is from Bazzill card stock. To that I adhered a piece of white card stock that I had stamped with a Hero Arts sentiment, “Always Thinking of You.” I used my Sizzlet die to die cut the scroll design from the left side. Then I colored the scroll with various shades of Inktense green pencils and a water brush.

It might be hard to tell from the photo, but I adhered the scroll die cut back within the negative space in the original white card stock. I used Tombox Monoglue dotted along the scrolls. It looks pretty cool in person, especially when you feel the die cut with your fingers.

I used a Martha Stewart punch to create the butterfly, which I colored with two shades of Inktense red and pink pencils and a water brush. I added four gemstones to the center and folded the wings for some dimension.

That’s it! One other note: As you can see, there is a slight indentation around the scroll design from the Sizzlet die. I’m not sure if there’s a way I could have avoided that, so I decided to work with it as if I planned it that way. Ha ha!

I like to keep these kinds of general cards on hand for a variety of occasions. This one will go to my sister who recently moved.

What do you think? Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

