Halloween Card: Spooky Jack O’Lantern

Here’s an inverse of my earlier Halloween card featuring the orange Jack O’Lantern. Meet its brother, the black Spooky Jack O’Lantern!

The orange glitter paper mimics a glowing candle on the inside.

The orange glitter paper mimics a glowing candle on the inside.

I used the same design as the previous Halloween card. Only this time I cut the smiling Jack O’Lantern face out of black card stock (Bazzill) instead of orange. I used the same EK Success punch and rounded the corners with my Corner Chomper.

I added the Spooky sentiment with the Paper Studio gemstone letters. Here’s a hint in case you run out of O letters: Use a craft knife to remove the extra gemstone from a Q letter.

For sparkle, I used the same Martha Stewart orange glitter paper. Only this time I cut out a small square and adhered it to the inside card flap using foam adhesive. Now it looks as if the Jack O’Lantern is glowing from the inside.

To obscure the back side of the orange paper, I adhered a fun pumpkin patterned paper from the same Martha Stewart Halloween paper pack. I also added an off-white paper to the other side so I can write a handwritten message later.

What do you think? Which Halloween card do you like better, Boo or Spooky?

Thanks for looking!

4 thoughts on “Halloween Card: Spooky Jack O’Lantern

Leave a Reply

