Halloween Card: Cat Woman

Here’s another relatively quick Halloween card that features a “cat woman” costume.

This card features my timeless cat woman Halloween costume.

This card features my timeless cat woman Halloween costume.

All the images are from a Penny Black stamp set, Cat Spell. This appealed to me especially because I am known for throwing on some cat ears, painting some cat whiskers on my face, and calling it my cat woman Halloween costume. It’s timeless!

I stamped the images in Versafine black onyx ink on watercolor paper and colored them with a water brush and both Distress Markers and Inktense pencils in various shades of black, orange and purple. I like the vibrancy of the orange with the Inktense pencils, but the skin tones from the Distress Markers.

After cutting out the images, I adhered them to patterned papers from a 6″ x 6″ Pebbles paper pad, Tricks and Treats. I rounded the corners of the Happy Halloween sentiment with my Corner Chomper and used foam squares to pop up the cat woman figure. The orange card base is from Bazzill.

As a final touch, I used my Sakura Stardust pen to add a little sparkle to all the pumpkins.

What do you think? Is the cat woman costume a keeper?

Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

