Easy Christmas Cards

Hi again. I can’t believe it’s been so long since my last post. It’s been a real challenge to keep up with my crafting, plus the blogging!

Oh well, I managed to squeeze in a few quick Christmas cards using Mambi patterned card bases plus some Martha Stewart Christmas papers and embellishments.

A Christmas card with a cute Martha Stewart apron.

A Christmas card with a cute Martha Stewart apron.

As you can see, I tried to stick to a red theme and coordinate the embellishments with the paper. I’ve got everything from pine cones and Christmas stockings to holiday presents and Christmas cookies.

I tried to add a little pizzazz by adding a vellum layer with a heat-embossed greeting on top. It allows you to still see the patterned paper underneath. For most of the cards, I purposely left one of the vellum edges open so the recipient can lift it up to see more details. Add a little bling or ribbon, and you’re done!

I’m hoping to get an earlier start on my Christmas cards next year so I can really take some time with my stamping to create more customized designs. Believe it or not, I am taking some craft items with me to my Mom’s house to make some cards there. I’m hoping my 12-year-old niece will join in to help me.

Christmas Cards

Thank you for stopping by. I hope you have a wonderful holiday with your friends and family!

One thought on “Easy Christmas Cards

Leave a Reply

