Valentine Card: Love Ya Heart Stamps

Here’s another Valentine’s Day card that uses some Martha Stewart heart stamps that I’ve been meaning to use for a long time.

Lots of hearts for this Valentine card.

Lots of hearts for this Valentine card.

I based this design on an Online Card Classes lesson from Kristina Werner. I like incorporating both patterned paper and my stamps in different ink colors.

I used a vertical white card base and rounded the bottom corners with my Corner Chomper. I adhered a square piece of heart patterned paper from K & Company, Valentine Sweetheart. I used an EK Success punch on the right edge to punch a row of small scalloped hearts.

The focal point is a vertical white strip of card stock stamped in various shades of red, pink and purple inks. The large, intricate hearts are from a Martha Stewart clear stamp set (sorry, it’s an old one and I don’t have the name). The smaller hearts are from a Simon Says Stamp clear set.  The Love Ya sentiment is from the same set.

I rounded the bottom corners of the vertical strip and adhered a small strip of lavender pattern paper from the same paper pad. The final touch was to adhere a small rhinestone heart for a little dimension.

What do you think? It’s definitely a girly card. Maybe I’ll give it to one of my sisters?

Thanks for looking. Happy Valentine’s Day!

One thought on “Valentine Card: Love Ya Heart Stamps

Leave a Reply

