Elephant card for my Alabama niece

Here’s a quick card I created for my niece who turns 21 today. She’s a huge Alabama Crimson Tide fan, so I had to go for an elephant theme.

A birthday card for an Alabama fan.

A birthday card for an Alabama fan.

The stamp is a cling one called African Elephant from Deep Red. I heat embossed it on white card stock using Tim Holtz Distress embossing powder in Fired Brick. The happy birthday sentiment is from Simon Says Stamp’s Happy set, also embossed.

Although it’s not an exact replica of Alabama’s elephant mascot, I think it’s close enough. I love all the detail, and of course I had to use the Alabama colors of white and crimson.

The final touch was rounding the bottom corners with my Corner Chomper and adding a red rhinestone in the upper right hand corner. A clean and simple card. Easy peasy!

Happy birthday to my wonderful niece Jessica!

Leave a Reply

